Call Us Today! (540) 631-4308

Proudly serving the Shenandoah Valley and the surrounding areas since 2010

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 2705136851 (Commercial Building (CBC))
  • License ID: 2705136851 (Class C Contractor)
  • License ID: 2705136851 (Residential Builder (RBC))

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.88

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Walter W.

Comments: Really happy with the response and the work. Can't beat the quality at the very reasonable price. Fast, efficient and courteous. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Fastidious perfectionist. A job very well done. Danny knows his craft very well, and his work clearly shows that. He rebuilt my front porch and fixed things that I didn't know were bad. I will hire Danny again to re-do the back deck and more.

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Keeps his customer informed. Danny goes above and beyond to make sure job is done right.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: Richard S.

Comments: Danny and his crew came out at a moments notice and completed a repair at a very reasonable price in a very short time. Time was very important to me as the property is under contract and a storm is approaching. Very satisfied with the experience.

Review Date: 07/04/2016 | Author: Margaret Z.

Comments: After 2 professional (?) roofing companies from the yellow pages cost me an arm and a leg and was unsuccessful, I turned to Home Adviser. THis. Old lady is happy as a lark! DAnny Himes of N.V.D. CONSTRUCTION did a great job, with great service and (can you believe it?) even lowered my bill because he found he didn't need to replace a part! UNheard of these days... CALL DANNY He's GREAT! Thanks to HOME ADVISER too!👍

Review Date: 05/14/2016 | Author: David C.

Comments: Replaced old gutters. Great work

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Daniel and his crew were very professional. They delivered what was promised, and worked with my schedule to make it happen.

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: Mast L.

Comments: Our decks were a problem from the start. We needed to re-surface both front decks and we wanted to use composite decking, but retain the original railing. NVD striped the railing and repainted it all, then they removed the old wood decking and replaced it with Timber Tec. While doing this, they discovered my old deck was NOT square. Danny and his crew did a EXCELLENT job replacing the decking, using a product they were unfamiliar with. While they were doing this, my wife and I wanted to add a "Dog Gate" to the project to keep our dogs on the deck. Danny came up with a custom roll out gate that was made to look like the same as the original railing. Honestly, when it's closed, you can't tell it's there. I think so much of NVD Construction, I had them roof my house the following month . I highly recommend NVD Construction.

Review Date: 12/18/2015 | Author: Roy M.

Comments: My project was an especially difficult job because it's a combination roof/deck. I decided to use EPDM materials, and I figured it would take two pieces to cover the deck leaving me with a seam to be concerned with down the road. Even though there were places hard to get to, Daniel used ingenuity and experience to thoroughly cap & seal the whole deck with one piece. Good customer satisfaction skills, top notch workmanship & quality materials.

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Bob W.

Comments: The attention to detail were amazing. I am very happy with the final product. I have a custom onsite built 12x16 shed that is built to last.

Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: Billy T.

Comments: Daniel and his crew were the most professional I've seen. Everyday after working they did a through cleanup. They worked to the schedule that was given and the roof looks fantastic. I'm so impressed that I've already got NVD scheduled for additional work to my home before I put it on the market.

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Mena C.

Comments: I was very impressed with Daniel's professionalism. He explained everything to me & he was very friendly. I will definitely use his services again.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Rebecca C.

Comments: Daniel was v?ry accommodating regarding scheduling.

Review Date: 02/25/2015 | Author: Richard C.

Comments: Daniel and Crew showed up on time and because of the weather (snow on the roof) was not able to fully complete the repair. But he and his crew worked very hard to repair what they could to avoid further problems. I really liked his diligence to get the best job possible done. We agreed to bring them back to complete the full repair once the weather improves.

Review Date: 02/20/2015 | Author: Carole C.

Comments: Showed up on time (actually was early) on one of the coldest days we have had this winter. Diagnosed the issue very quickly and fixed it. He also pointed out some other issues, and fixed those too, since he was already here. And he was extremely reasonably priced! Additionally, he didn't tell me I needed repairs that I don't need. I feel like he was completely honest with me. Will totally hire this guy again, and recommend him to anyone I know who is looking for a roofer! They do things other than just roofing, too.

Review Date: 02/17/2015 | Author: Walt S.

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 12/12/2014 | Author: Beth R.

Comments: Daniel Himes is an energetic young man who will not leave a job until everything is done, & done right. We had a lot of 50 year old gutters with a lot of hidden rot behind them. He & his workman cleaned out & replaced all the rotten facial boards & even removed & replaced the rotten ends on some of the roof rafters. Everything got primed, sealed & painted before installing gutters. He installed .032 gauge gutters & downspouts, pop riveted & sealed with elastomeric sealant. All installed with screws, not nails. Then they replaced a few shingles that were missing & re-edged all shingles that were not properly staggered. We were really pleased with the finished product as well as their pride of a pristine job well done.

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: John W.

Comments: The owner and job foreman, Danny, is very personable and perhaps one of the most perfectionist persons I have encountered. This is good in this type of service business. I observed the excellent job he performed repairing our roof and then replacing the shingles and gutters. He and his crew did the job as if they were doing their own house...very aware that everything was perfect before continuing. The job turned out perfect and I waited to write a comment until the roof was given the "acid" test---the very bad rainstorm of this past week....not a drip in the house. There was one minor problem with the job that showed up a week or so later and that had to do with the aiming of one of our satellite dishes. I will be happy to say that it is no longer a problem. After one call to Danny, he came by PERSONALLY to fix the problem and did so first try. No doubt would I recommend Danny and crew for roofing work, but you will also see a report of deck rebuilding since we will likely have Dan the Roofing and Deck Man help us with this project very soon as well. Can't say enough good. Use him--you won't be disappointed! John Walther mtndew02@wildblue.net

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: THE YOUNG GENTLEMAN THAT OWNS THIS BUSINESS IS VERY METICULOUS, AND AIMS TO PLEASE

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: Bob B.

Comments: Very good service

Review Date: 06/22/2014 | Author: Matt K.

Comments: Excellent roof repair.

Review Date: 03/29/2014 | Author: Mary B.

Comments: Danny's superior attention to detail was evident from the start. He is customer service focused and takes pride in his work. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/24/2014 | Author: Tony T.

Comments: I really appreciate NVD construction's promptness and quality of work.

Review Date: 03/11/2014 | Author: Marilyn C.

Comments: Very polite, honest and quiet!

Review Date: 11/04/2013 | Author: Kathy E.

Comments: Danny responded quickly to my request, arrived in a timely manner to give an estimate and perform the work. He gave a detailed explanation of the problem and provided before and after photos. Unable to rate quality as that will be determined by the weather, but he seemed confident that the problem is fixed. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 10/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Does all general contracting. Gives 1 year warranty.

Review Date: 09/14/2013 | Author: Rudolf E.

Comments: Danny Himes rebuild my Front Porch. The quality of work he performed is outstanding. I was away for 10 days while he corrected major structural problems. He kept in touch with me all through that time to make sure I was informed. He is very self critical and wants everything to be perfect. He had to replace the floor, the rail and several structural members. The final product satisfied 100% and looks great!!

Review Date: 07/20/2013 | Author: James D.

Comments: Was very honest and hard working.will definitely use again.

Review Date: 07/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work quality is unknown as of now. Need time and bad weather to see how the siding repair holds up. From visual inspection it looks good.

Review Date: 06/22/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Daniel was good to deal with, earnest and honest. He wanted to do the job right, so he held off one day when rain was predicted.

Review Date: 06/21/2013 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: Great job, Danny. Would definitely hire again for other jobs.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Anastasia M.

Comments: They were prompt and reasonable. Daniel of NVD was a real pleasure to work with, and they ttok good care of my roof.

Review Date: 03/07/2013 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Great work.

Review Date: 02/08/2013 | Author: Pete H.

Comments: Daniel was great. I sent a request for help with a leaky roof on Super Bowl Sunday and within an hour I got a text (at 9pm) contacting us. He did not want to call too late but I told him it was OK via text and 1 minute later I got a phone call. He came by the next day at 11am and fixed the problem. He was very detailed in his accessment and used high quality products to fix the problem at a very fair price. We will use him and his company again.

Review Date: 09/27/2012 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Daniel from NVD Construction provided excellent service at a reasonable price. He arrived as scheduled and was prepared to accomplished the job as discussed. (Replaced Fascia trim that blew off--custom bend work). He took meticulous pride in his work and even took time to identify and correct other problems that could have caused a problem in the future at no additional charge.. Daniel was fast, courteous and the end result showed. I would highly recommend NVD to anyone looking wanting quality work at a fair price!. Thanks for a job well done!

Review Date: 07/23/2012 | Author: Tim K.

Comments: NVD Construction provided excellent service in every way. They were fast, courteous and do excellent work. I would recommend NVD to anyone looking for quality work at a fair price (and I will recommend them!). Thanks for doing such a great job!!

Review Date: 07/22/2012 | Author: Matthew C.

Comments: Fantastic service and extremely knowledgable! He was extremely timely in quoting the work and getting onto the schedule. The quality is top notch. If you need work done, look no further.

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: Nathan S.

Comments: Daniel is a very good worker, pleasant and prompt. The only problem is that he finds it difficult to estimate the time a project takes and this makes cost estimation hard.

Review Date: 03/22/2012 | Author: Nancy F.

Comments: His work was excellent and I thought he was very professional and courteous. He took a lot of pride in what he did. He wanted everything done perfectly. I would hire him again, in fact I am going to have him do other things for me as well.

Review Date: 02/04/2012 | Author: Teresa Y.

Comments: Daniel from NVD Construction was excellent. He arrived as arranged, gave us a quote and arrived as scheduled to complete the roof repair. He was thorough and meticulous and explained all of his work to us. We would hire NVD and Daniel again no questions asked.